2.19.100.1, 2019-09-24 11:32:22

Braunschweig.

Welcome to Braunschweig.

The "chassis factory" in the Lion city of Braunschweig is one of the world's leading manufacturers of chassis components.

Prepare to be amazed.

By the very beautiful city of Braunschweig.
image

The city.

The first time you visit Braunschweig you cannot fail to be amazed by how beautiful it is. The Burgplatz (Castle Square) and its cathedral, the Dankwarderode Castle, the State Museum and century-old half-timbered buildings form the picturesque historic heart of the city. Beautiful green spaces in the city centre, the Oker river, the Botanical Gardens and extensive green areas in the vicinity are ideal for rest and relaxation. Enjoy also the many museums, including the renowned Herzog Anton-Ulrich Museum dating back to 1754, theatres, cinemas, galleries, live concerts or the countless shopping options.

The Harz Mountains and Heath are within easy reach for extended day excursions – likewise Wolfsburg or also Hanover.

Braunschweig is incidentally also the city of science. In 1745, the first technical university in Germany was founded in Braunschweig. Today more than 16,000 young people study in the Lion City, 14,400 of whom in technical disciplines. Intensive research is carried out at 27 distinguished institutions.

Where we work.

An overview of our plant in Braunschweig.

image

The Braunschweig plant.

In 1938, the very first Volkswagen AG plant was set up in Braunschweig as a satellite plant for the subsequent main plant in Wolfsburg and was used for training the later employees.

Today Volkswagen Braunschweig stands for highly developed technical know-how and is one of the world's leading and largest manufacturers of chassis components. Braunschweig is home to the world's largest coherent axle production. Around 7,000 people work for Volkswagen in Braunschweig. The plant is an important chassis supplier for vehicle manufacturing plants throughout the entire Volkswagen Group. It works in a variety of areas, from development stages all the way up to final assembly. The latest future projects include modern steering systems and battery systems.

Or to put it another way: parts from Braunschweig are installed in virtually all of the Group's vehicles.

Applying.

Would you like to come work with us in Braunschweig? Then take a look here:

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Braunschweig.

Willkommen in Braunschweig.

Weltweit einer der führenden Hersteller von Fahrwerkkomponenten: Das „FahrWerk“ in der Löwenstadt Braunschweig.

Sie werden erstaunt sein.

Denn Braunschweig ist eine sehr schöne Stadt.
image

Die Stadt.

Wenn Sie das erste Mal nach Braunschweig kommen, werden Sie vermutlich erstaunt sein, wie schön es dort ist. Der Burgplatz mit dem Dom, die Burg Dankwarderode, das Landesmuseum und die Jahrhunderte alten Fachwerkhäusern bilden den malerischen historischen Kern der Stadt. Herrliche Grünanlagen in der Innenstadt, die Oker, der Botanische Garten sowie die ausgedehnten Grüngebiete in der Umgebung laden Sie zum Entspannen und Erholen ein. Genießen Sie außerdem die vielen Museen, darunter das renommierte Herzog Anton-Ulrich Museum von 1754, Theater, Kinos, Galerien, Live-Konzerte oder die zahlreichen Shopping-Möglichkeiten.

Auch die Heide und den Harz erreichen Sie schnell für ausgedehnte Tagesausflüge – ebenso Wolfsburg oder auch Hannover.

Darüber hinaus ist Braunschweig übrigens Stadt der Wissenschaft. 1745 wurde in Braunschweig die erste Technische Universität Deutschlands gegründet. Heute studieren in der Löwenstadt über 16.000 junge Menschen, davon 14.400 in den technischen Fachbereichen. Intensiv geforscht wird in 27 renommierten Einrichtungen.

Wo wir arbeiten.

Unser Werk in Braunschweig im Überblick.

image

Das Werk Braunschweig.

In Braunschweig entstand 1938 das erste aller Werke der Volkswagen AG. Es wurde seinerzeit als Vorwerk für das spätere Hauptwerk in Wolfsburg errichtet und bildete die späteren Mitarbeiter aus.

Heute steht Volkswagen Braunschweig für hoch entwickeltes technisches Know-how und gehört zu den weltweit führenden und größten Herstellern von Fahrwerkkomponenten. In Braunschweig ist die weltweit größte zusammenhängende Achsfertigung beheimatet. Rund 7.000  Menschen arbeiten in Braunschweig für Volkswagen. Das Werk ist ein wichtiger Hersteller von Fahrwerkkomponenten für die fahrzeugbauenden Werke des gesamten Volkswagen Konzerns. Das Angebotsspektrum reicht von der Entwicklung bis zur Endmontage. Aktuelle Zukunftsprojekte sind hochmoderne Lenkungs- und Batteriesysteme.

Oder um es anders auszudrücken: In nahezu allen Fahrzeugen des Konzerns werden Teile aus Braunschweig verbaut.

Bewerben.

Sie möchten gern bei uns am Standort Braunschweig einsteigen? Dann schauen Sie doch mal hier:

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.