2.19.100.1, 2019-09-24 11:32:22

Kassel.

Welcome to Kassel.

The plant for components and genuine parts.

Are you familiar with Kassel?

If not, then you have really missed out.
image

The city.

Perhaps you are only familiar with Kassel from the Wilhelmshöhe railway station or the motorway through the Kassel mountains? Then you have really missed out a lot. The city is not only a transport hub, commercial centre and university town, rather with its countless museums and galleries Kassel is primarily also a European centre for art and culture – and a great city to live in.

For example, Kassel hosts "documenta" every five years, the world's most important exhibition of contemporary art. The cityscape changes at this time to a unique large colourful art gallery. The impressively designed Wilhelmshöhe Mountain Park, where the well-known water games are regularly held, is unique worldwide and a recognised UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2013. The mountain park is also home to Kassel's famous landmark: the giant statue of Hercules, which can be seen from afar. The vast fairytale forests of the Kurhessische Bergland are a haven for walkers and hikers while the cycle tracks along the Fulda, Werra, Weser and Eder rivers are wonderful for cycling. The fairy tales of the brothers Grimm, who once upon a time collected and recorded their famous fairy tales in Kassel, are everywhere to be found.

With just under 200,000 inhabitants, Kassel also offers all of the advantages of a city, such as countless shopping and leisure activities.

Where we work.

An overview of our plant in Kassel.

image

The Kassel plant.

The Kassel plant at Baunatal has been part of Volkswagen since 1958. The plant is now the second largest Volkswagen plant in Germany after Wolfsburg.

With currently around 16,500 employees, the Kassel plant in the neighbouring town of Baunatal is the largest employer in the North Hesse region. More than four million manual and automatic transmissions are produced here every year. This corresponds to around half of all gearboxes required by the Group worldwide, including the environmentally-friendly dual clutch gearboxes, which provide a special driving experience without any interruption to the power delivery.

Kassel is also where e-engine and hybrid transmissions are manufactured.

It houses Europe's biggest light metal foundry, where housing parts are made from aluminium and magnesium. Furthermore, the Kassel plant reconditions old engines and gearboxes, and produces body parts for the Passat and platform parts for the Golf and Polo.

Distribution of genuine parts is also an important area of activity. Group vehicles all over the world are supplied with genuine parts from the Genuine Parts Centre to ensure the mobility of our customers.

Applying.

Would you like to come work with us in Kassel? Then take a look here:

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Kassel.

Willkommen in Kassel.

Das Werk für Komponenten und Original Teile.

Kennen Sie Kassel?

Wenn nein, dann haben Sie echt viel verpasst.
image

Die Stadt.

Sie kennen Kassel nur vom Bahnhof Wilhelmshöhe oder der Autobahn durch die „Kasseler Berge“? Dann haben Sie viel verpasst. Denn neben Verkehrskreuz, Wirtschaftszentrum und Universitätsstadt ist Kassel mit seinen vielen Museen und Galerien vor allem ein europäisches Zentrum für Kunst und Kultur – und eine sehr lebenswerte Stadt.

So wird hier beispielsweise alle fünf Jahre die „documenta“ ausgerichtet, die weltbekannte Ausstellung für zeitgenössische Kunst. Das Stadtbild verwandelt sich dann zu dieser Zeit in eine einzige große bunte Kunstgalerie. Auch der beeindruckend angelegte Bergpark in Wilhelmshöhe, in dem regelmäßig die bekannten Wasserspiele stattfinden, ist weltweit einzigartig und gehört seit 2013 zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Ebenfalls im Bergpark finden Sie auch das Wahrzeichen Kassels: die riesige Herkules-Statue, die man schon aus der Ferne sehen kann. Die ausgedehnten märchenhaften Wälder des kurhessischen Berglandes laden zum Wandern und die Radwege entlang der Flüsse Fulda, Werra, Weser und Eder zum Radeln ein. Dabei begegnen allenthalben die Märchen der Brüder Grimm, die einst in Kassel ihre berühmte Märchen gesammelt und niedergeschrieben haben.

Seinen fast 200.000 Einwohnern bietet Kassel darüber hinaus alle Vorteile einer Stadt, wie zahlreiche Shopping- und Freizeit-Möglichkeiten.

Wo wir arbeiten.

Unser Werk in Kassel im Überblick.

image

Das Werk Kassel.

Seit 1958 gehört das Werk Kassel am Standort Baunatal zu Volkswagen. Inzwischen ist es nach Wolfsburg das zweitgrößte Volkswagen Werk in Deutschland.

Mit derzeit über 16.500 Beschäftigten ist das Werk Kassel im benachbarten Ort Baunatal der größte Arbeitgeber der Region Nordhessens. Über vier Millionen Schalt- und Automatikgetriebe werden hier jährlich gefertigt. Das entspricht etwa der Hälfte aller benötigten Getriebe des Konzerns weltweit. Darunter sind auch die umweltfreundlichen Direktschaltgetriebe, die ohne Zugkraftunterbrechung ein besonderes Fahrgefühl vermitteln.

In Kassel ist auch die Fertigung von E-Motoren und Hybridgetrieben beheimatet.

In der größten Leichtmetall-Gießerei Europas werden dazu die notwendigen Gehäuseteile aus Aluminium und Magnesium hergestellt. Darüber hinaus erfolgt im Werk Kassel auch die Aufbereitung alter Motoren und Getriebe, sowie die Fertigung von Karosserieteilen für den Passat und Plattformteilen für Golf und Polo.

Ein weiteres wichtiges Feld ist der Vertrieb von Original Teilen. Vom Original Teile Center aus erfolgt die weltweite Versorgung der Konzernfahrzeuge mit Ersatzteilen, um die Mobilität der Kunden sicherzustellen.

Bewerben.

Sie möchten gern bei uns am Standort Kassel einsteigen? Dann schauen Sie doch mal hier:

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.