2.16.93.1, 2019-06-21 00:13:24

Quality Assurance.

We ensure that love is in the detail and not the devil!

We are only truly satisfied when our customers are. The standard of quality has to exceed expectations. Right down to the last detail. We're always on the safe side.

General information.

We ensure the satisfaction and loyalty of our customers by exceeding their expectations with respect to Volkswagen products. The quality of the vehicles plays a key role in this respect.
Our employees make sure of this – with passion and expertise.

image

All out of love for detail.

Quality Assurance deals with a wide range of tasks. Some 16,000 employees at more than 100 Group sites around the globe support the development of vehicles and components and look after mass production in the Group's global production network. Quality Assurance works closely with Development, Procurement, Finance, Production and Sales in this respect.

The management team of the Group's Quality Assurance division operates out of the Wolfsburg site, from where it strategically controls the QA activities of the Volkswagen Group and the brands. Moreover, various departments operate in Wolfsburg in Group and/or brand roles for quality assurance:

  • Group Quality Assurance Purchased Parts
  • Group Material Technology and Material Technology Volkswagen Brand
  • Central Group Quality Assurance
  • Quality Assurance Complete Vehicle
  • Quality Assurance Product Safety
  • Technical Product Controlling
  • Quality Assurance Product Emergence
  • Quality Assurance Vehicles
  • Quality Assurance Components
  • Management Fault Rectification Process

Working in Quality Assurance.

Group Quality Assurance Purchased Parts is responsible for ensuring that the parts required for vehicle production meet the required standard of quality. It qualifies contractors in this regard as well as approves or escalates them – if necessary – through to halting the awarding of contracts. The department develops uniform standards, methods and IT systems globally and ensures that these are implemented in the purchased parts organisations of the Volkswagen Group.

Group Material Technology combines the roles of Group Laboratory Management and Group Laboratory Technology in close partnership with Development. Group Laboratory Management supports the laboratory sites all over the world in terms of their strategies, processes, tests and standards and provides support for training laboratory employees and managers. Group Laboratory Technology controls processes that ensure the quality of materials worldwide.

image

Central Group Quality Assurance provides instruments and methods that the QA employees require on a cross-brand basis for their daily work. The department is responsible for fundamental strategic projects and the quality management system including the required certifications as a manufacturer. Moreover, it promotes the networking of the quality assurance functions in the brands and region and ensures that the quality of the products is maintained across the logistical processes too.

Quality Assurance Complete Vehicle assesses vehicles from the first pre-production model through to the end of production under the most varied customer-specific operating conditions. Together with the members of the Board of Management, new vehicles are assessed during acceptance runs and approved for mass production. The aim is to achieve a fault-free vehicle, system and powertrain start-up in order to avoid customer-related complaints and recall situations in the series start-up phase or with model updates.

image

Quality Assurance Product Safety analyses fire or accident vehicles for damage that has been deemed to be "relevant for safety" by importers or Volkswagen partners and ensures that any highlighted problems are resolved quickly. The department ensures that the vehicles in circulation worldwide are safe and informs authorities and consumer protection organisations of this.

Technical Product Controlling informs the Board of Management regarding the quality situation of the products and approves the exhibition vehicles for large automobile trade fairs. Moreover, the department performs product quality audits of the powertrain and vehicles under the brands in order to ensure a consistent standard throughout the Group. Series production monitoring is carried out on new vehicles in relation to exhaust gas, consumption, exterior noise and on-board diagnosis (OBD). The results are reported to the responsible authorities.

image

Quality Assurance Product Emergence assures the quality of new vehicles and modules along the Product Emergence Process (PEP) and in the model update. Conceptual problems in the field are analysed in collaboration with the analysis partners and rectified with the contractors and Development. The department aims to bring concepts to the field that are without any complaints or defects in order to reduce damage cases and breakdowns.

Quality Assurance Vehicles supports new vehicle launches and process approvals across the plants and assures quality from start-up to approval to mass production. The department also focuses on ongoing optimisation of product and process quality during series production. Master jig and cubing test equipment is used to assess the overall impression, panel gap, look & feel, functionality and ease of assembly for the exterior and interior of a vehicle.

image

Quality Assurance Components (GQH) monitors the worldwide component sites. The department manages the quality projects for components such as engines, gearbox, seats, running gear or plastic components and issues the relevant quality approvals for new products. Quality strategies and programmes are developed and implemented as central cross-departmental functions in collaboration with the sites.

The Management Fault Rectification Process (FAP) department for the Volkswagen brand analyses, processes and coordinates any market disturbances that arise. The necessary measures are taken to ensure sustained fault rectification in series production and in the field and consequently damage cases and breakdowns reduced through escalation to the corresponding committees.

Sounds good?

Come on board.

 

 

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Qualitätssicherung.

Wir sorgen dafür, dass nicht der Teufel, sondern Liebe im Detail steckt.

Wir sind erst zu 100% zufrieden, wenn die Kunden es sind. Der Qualitätsstandard muss die Erwartungen übertreffen. Bis ins Detail. Da gehen wir auf Nummer sicher.

Allgemeines.

Zufriedenheit und Treue unserer Kunden erreichen wir, indem wir ihre Erwartungen an die Produkte von Volkswagen übertreffen. Die Qualität der Fahrzeuge nimmt dabei eine Schlüsselrolle ein.
Hierfür sorgen unsere Mitarbeiter – mit Leidenschaft und Kompetenz.

image

Aus Liebe zum Detail.

Die Aufgaben der Qualitätssicherung sind vielseitig: In über 100 Konzernstandorten begleiten weltweit rund 16.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter die Entwicklung von Fahrzeugen und Komponenten und betreuen die Serienproduktion im globalen Produktionsverbund des Konzerns. Dabei arbeitet die Qualitätssicherung eng verzahnt mit Entwicklung, Beschaffung, Finanz, Produktion und Vertrieb.

Die Leitung der Konzern-Qualitätssicherung hat ihren Sitz am Standort Wolfsburg. Von dort steuert sie strategisch die Aktivitäten der Qualitätssicherungen des Volkswagen Konzerns und der Marken. Darüber hinaus sind in Wolfsburg verschiedene Bereiche mit Konzern- und/oder Markenfunktionen für die Qualitätssicherung tätig:

  • Konzern-Qualitätssicherung Kaufteile
  • Konzern-Werkstofftechnik und Werkstofftechnik Marke Volkswagen
  • Zentrale Konzern-Qualitätssicherung
  • Qualitätssicherung Gesamtfahrzeug
  • Qualitätssicherung Produktsicherheit
  • Technisches Produkt Controlling
  • Qualitätssicherung Produktentstehung
  • Qualitätssicherung Fahrzeuge
  • Qualitätssicherung Komponente
  • Steuerung Fehlerabstellprozess

Arbeiten in der Qualitätssicherung.

Konzern-Qualitätssicherung Kaufteile.

Der Bereich Konzern-Qualitätssicherung Kaufteile ist dafür verantwortlich, dass die zur Fahrzeugproduktion benötigten Teile der geforderten Qualität entsprechen. Dazu qualifiziert sie Lieferanten, gibt diese frei oder eskaliert sie – falls nötig – bis zum Vergabestopp. Der Bereich entwickelt weltweit einheitliche Standards, Methoden sowie IT-Systeme und sorgt dafür, dass diese in den Kaufteilorganisationen des Volkswagen Konzerns umgesetzt werden.

Die Konzern Werkstofftechnik vereint als enger Partner der Technischen Entwicklung die Konzernlabor-Steuerung und die -Technik. Die Konzernlabor-Steuerung betreut die Laborstandorte in aller Welt hinsichtlich ihrer Strategien, Prozesse, Prüfungen und Standards und unterstützt bei der Ausbildung von Labormitarbeitern und Laborleitern. Die Konzernlabor-Technik steuert Prozesse, die die weltweite Werkstoffqualität gewährleisten.

image

Die Zentrale Konzern-Qualitätssicherung stellt Instrumente und Methoden bereit, die die Mitarbeiter der Qualitätssicherungen markenübergreifend für ihre tägliche Arbeit benötigen. Der Bereich verantwortet die grundsätzlichen strategischen Projekte und das Qualitäts-Management-System inklusive der erforderlichen Zertifizierungen als Hersteller. Außerdem wird hier die Vernetzung der Qualitätssicherungen in den Marken und Region vorangetrieben und gewährleistet, dass die Qualität der Produkte auch über die logistischen Prozesse hinweg erhalten bleibt.

Die Qualitätssicherung Gesamtfahrzeug beurteilt Fahrzeuge ab den ersten Vorserien bis zum Ende der Produktion unter den verschiedensten kundenspezifischen Einsatzbedingungen. Gemeinsam mit den Vorständen werden neue Fahrzeuge bei Abnahmefahrten beurteilt und für die Serienproduktion freigegeben. Ziel ist ein fehlerfreier Fahrzeug-, System- und Aggregateanlauf, um kundenrelevante Beanstandungen und Rückholaktionen in der Serienanlaufphase bzw. bei Modellpflegen zu vermeiden.

image

Die Qualitätssicherung Produktsicherheit analysiert Brand- oder Unfallfahrzeuge auf Schäden, die von Importeuren oder Volkswagen Partnern als „sicherheitsrelevant“ gekennzeichnet wurden und sorgt dafür, dass erkannte Probleme schnell behoben werden. Die Abteilung gewährleistet, dass die weltweit im Verkehr befindlichen Fahrzeuge sicher sind und teilt dies Behörden und Verbraucherschutzorganisationen mit.

Das Technische Produkt Controlling informiert den Vorstand zur Qualitätslage der Produkte und nimmt die Ausstellungsfahrzeuge für große Automobil-Messen ab. Außerdem führt die Abteilung Audits zur Produktqualität der Aggregate und Fahrzeuge der Marken durch, um einen einheitlichen Maßstab im Konzern sicherzustellen. Es wird eine Serienüberwachung Abgas, Verbrauch und Außengeräusch sowie On Board Diagnose (OBD) an Neufahrzeugen durchgeführt. Die Ergebnisse werden an die zuständigen Behörden gemeldet.

image

Die Qualitätssicherung Produktentstehung stellt die Qualität von neuen Fahrzeugen und Modulen entlang des Produktentstehungsprozesses (PEP) und in der Modellpflege sicher. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Analysepartnern werden konzeptionelle Feldprobleme analysiert und mit den Lieferanten und der Technischen Entwicklung abgestellt. Ziel des Bereichs ist es, beanstandungsfreie Konzepte ins Feld zu bringen, um Schadensfälle und Liegenbleiber zu reduzieren.

Die Qualitätssicherung Fahrzeuge unterstützt werksübergreifend bei Fahrzeugneuanläufen und Prozessfreigaben und stellt die Anlaufqualität bis zur Qualitäts-Freigabe in der Serienproduktion sicher. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ist die ständige Optimierung der Produkt- und Prozessqualität in der laufenden Serie. Über die Prüfmittel Meisterbock und Cubing beurteilt der Bereich für das Exterieur und Interieur eines Fahrzeugs die Gesamtanmutung, Spaltmaße, Optik, Haptik, Funktionalität und Montierbarkeit.

image

Die Qualitätssicherung Komponente (GQH) steuert die weltweiten Komponentenstandorte. Der Bereich leitet die Qualitätsprojekte für Komponenten wie Motoren, Getriebe, Sitze, Fahrwerk- oder Kunststoffbauteile und erteilt die erforderlichen Qualitäts-Freigaben für neue Produkte. Als zentrale Querschnittsfunktionen werden in Zusammenarbeit mit den Standorten Qualitätsstrategien und -programme entwickelt und umgesetzt.

Der Fehlerabstellprozess (FAP) der Marke Volkswagen analysiert, bearbeitet und koordiniert auftretende Marktstörungen. Durch die Eskalation in den entsprechenden Gremien werden notwendige Maßnahmen zur nachhaltigen Fehlerabstellung in der Serie und im Feld getroffen und in der Folge die Schadensfälle und Liegenbleiber reduziert.

Klingt gut?

Los geht's!

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.