2.14.87.1, 2019-04-02 08:54:09

Production & Logistics.

We make sure that everything runs smoothly. And keeps running smoothly.

We keep the show on the road with an eye to business efficiency, attention to detail and knowledge of international production sites and processes – worldwide.

General information.

The Volkswagen brand's production network comprises 29 manufacturing facilities worldwide. There, over 90,000 employees produce over 6 million vehicles in 27 different model variants each year.

image

Working together for success.

In the area of production and logistics, controlling the production sites and the global network of services is a highly complicated task, one that presents all our employees with a major common challenge. Commitment on the part of each individual contributes to the success of the company as a whole and to the achievement of corporate targets.

Working in Production and Logistics.

Volkswagen Brand Planning.

Volkswagen Brand Planning designs the process from strategic planning of the vehicles and systems through to implementation at the manufacturing facilities for the automotive future. Project management is performed by our planners for vehicle projects, from product positioning and the design and development process through to the implementation and ramp-up phase.

Right from the development phase, our technology managers ensure a forward-looking product design and equality of concept between e-mobility and conventional drives – from the concept idea to start of production. We plan production processes worldwide for efficient and electrified production. In addition, we look after the procurement of operating resources for the pressing shops, the body shop, the paint shop and assembly. We are also responsible for the in-house logistics processes. With our planners for conventional and electric drives, connectivity and automation technology, we design control and data technology for a networked factory of the future.

Our systems integration planners and product designers work with integrated value streams and simulation techniques to ensure sustainable concepts for production-ready manufacturing technologies and factory concepts. These are then used around the world at our sites.

After vehicles have been launched, we integrate changes to series production into the factories and departments and drive the implementation of strategic planning right up to the series production phase.

image

The Production Control and Volkswagen Brand Logistics division supports the relevant decision-making processes with production- and logistics-related KPIs. It is also the interface between Production and other business divisions, agreeing necessary measures with these divisions and ensuring integrated control by involving all business processes. Production Control/Logistics also coordinates and manages topics concerning how work is organised such as expertise and skills management, productivity and quality management as well as cross-factory specialist topics and projects (production system/best practice/ergonomics). International Supply Management plans, controls and optimises the processes for supplying the production sites in Russia and overseas. Its area of responsibility spans the entire life cycle of a vehicle from start-up through mass production to the end of manufacturing. Its actions focus on ensuring that the supply meets the quality and deadline requirements. Depending on the degree of disassembly and localisation, a different percentage of the overall vehicle will be supplied intercontinentally via an SKD/MKD/CKD supply.

Volkswagen Brand Pilot Hall is the link between Development and Production. During the product engineering process, the focus is on analysing and optimising the production concept right up to use in serial production. Virtual techniques are increasingly being used for this alongside the usual physical analysis methods. Volkswagen Brand Pilot Hall also ensures knowledge sharing and the standardisation of proven methods in the global pilot hall network. This is how high-quality start-ups are established and ensured as a routine process at the vehicle production sites.

Volkswagen Brand Pilot Hall is the link between Development and Production. During the product engineering process, the focus is on analysing and optimising the production concept right up to use in serial production. Virtual techniques are increasingly being used for this alongside the usual physical analysis methods. Volkswagen Brand Pilot Hall also ensures knowledge sharing and the standardisation of proven methods in the global pilot hall network. This is how high-quality start-ups are established and ensured as a routine process at the vehicle production sites.

Sounds good?

Come on board.

 

 

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Produktion & Logistik.

Wir kümmern uns darum, dass alles läuft. Und läuft. Und läuft.

Mit wirtschaftlichem Denken, Detailgenauigkeit und Kenntnissen der internationalen Produktionsstandorte und -prozesse halten wir den Laden am Laufen. Weltweit.

Allgemeines.

Das Produktionsnetz der Marke Volkswagen umfasst weltweit 29 Fertigungsstätten. Dort produzieren über 90.000 Beschäftigte über 6 Millionen Fahrzeuge jährlich in 27 unterschiedlichen Modellvarianten.  

image

Gemeinsam zum Erfolg.

Im Bereich der Produktion und Logistik stellt die Steuerung der Produktionsstandorte und der weltweiten Leistungsverflechtung eine hochkomplexe Aufgabe dar. Diese Herausforderung stellt alle unsere Mitarbeiter vor eine große gemeinsame Aufgabe. Das Engagement jedes Einzelnen trägt zum Erfolg des gesamten Unternehmens und zur Realisierung von Unternehmenszielen bei.

Arbeiten in der Produktion.

Planung Marke Volkswagen.

Die Planung Marke Volkswagen gestaltet den Prozess von der strategischen Planung der Fahrzeuge und Anlagen bis zur Umsetzung an den Fertigungsstandorten für die automobile Zukunft. Das Projektmanagement übernehmen unsere Planer für Fahrzeugprojekte, angefangen von der Produktpositionierung, den Design- und Entwicklungsprozess bis hin zur Umsetzungs- und Hochlaufphase.

Unsere Technologiemanager sorgen bereits in der Entwicklungsphase für eine zukunftsweisende Produktgestaltung und Konzeptgleichheit in Richtung E-Mobilität und konventionellen Antrieben - von der Konzeptidee bis zum Anlauf. Für eine effiziente und elektrifizierte Produktion planen wir weltweit Fertigungsabläufe. Darüber hinaus kümmern wir uns um die Beschaffung von Betriebsmitteln für die Presswerke, den Karosseriebau, die Lackiererei und die Montage. Auch für die Prozesse der Inhouse-Logistik sind wir verantwortlich. Mit unseren Planern für konventionelle und elektrische Antriebe, Connectivity und Automatisierungstechnik gestalten wir Steuerungs- und Datentechnik für eine vernetzte Fabrik der Zukunft weltweit.

Um zukunftsfähige Konzepte für serientaugliche Fertigungstechnologien und Fabrikkonzepte sicherzustellen, arbeiten unsere Systemintegrationsplaner und Produktgestalter mit ganzheitlichen Wertströmen und Simulationstechniken. Diese kommen dann weltweit an unseren Standorten zum Einsatz.
Auch nach der Markteinführung von Fahrzeugen steuern wir die Änderungen in der laufenden Serie in die Werke und Fachabteilungen ein und treiben die Umsetzung von der strategischen Planung bis zur Serienphase voran.

image

Der Bereich Produktionssteuerung und Logistik unterstützt mit produktions- und logistikrelevanten Kennzahlen die jeweiligen Entscheidungsprozesse. Er bildet außerdem die Schnittstelle der Produktion zu anderen Geschäftsbereichen, stimmt notwendige Maßnahmen mit diesen ab und sorgt durch die Einbindung aller Geschäftsprozesse für eine ganzheitliche Steuerung. Darüber hinaus koordiniert und regelt die Produktionssteuerung / Logistik arbeitsorganisatorische Themen wie das Kompetenz- und Qualifizierungsmanagement, das Produktivitäts- und Qualitätsmanagement sowie werksübergreifende Fachthemen und Projekte (Produktionssystem/Best Practice/Ergonomie). Das internationale Versorgungsmanagement plant, steuert und optimiert die Prozesse zur Versorgung der Produktionsstandorte in Russland und Übersee. Der Verantwortungsbereich erstreckt sich über den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Fahrzeugs vom Anlauf über die Serienproduktion bis zum Ende der Fertigung. Dabei steht die qualitäts- und termingerechte Sicherstellung der Versorgung im Fokus des Handelns. Je nach Zerlegungs- und Lokalisierungsgrad wird ein unterschiedlich großer Anteil am gesamten Fahrzeug über eine SKD / MKD / CKD-Belieferung interkontinental bereitgestellt.

Ein weiterer Aufgabenbereich ist der Werkzeugbau. Dieser ist die Symbiose aus Handwerk und Informationstechnologie. Hier zeichnen uns ganz besonders kurze Produktzyklen und höchste Flexibilität aus. Das gelingt durch eine dezentrale Steuerung der Werkzeuganfertigung und den Einsatz eines Cyber Physischen Produktionssystems. Automatische Konstruktion und Digitaler Zwilling sind dabei nur zwei Schwerpunkte, die uns als Werkzeugbauer aktuell beschäftigen, um intelligente Anlagen zu realisieren. Die virtuelle Integration ermöglicht uns beispielsweise nahezu unterbrechungsfrei Anlagen im laufenden Betrieb für neue Produkte fit zu machen.

Die Pilothalle Marke Volkswagen versteht sich als Bindeglied zwischen Entwicklung und Produktion. Im Zuge des Produktentstehungsprozesses steht die Analyse und Optimierung des Produktkonzeptes bis zum Serieneinsatz im Vordergrund. Hierfür werden neben den bisher bekannten physischen Analysemethoden, in immer stärkerem Maße virtuelle Techniken eingesetzt. Daneben stellt die Pilothalle Marke Volkswagen den Wissensaustausch und die Standardisierung von bewährten Methoden im weltweit agierenden Pilothallenverbund sicher. So werden exzellente Anläufe als Routineprozess an den fahrzeugproduzierenden Standorten etabliert und sichergestellt.

Klingt gut?

Los geht's!

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.