2.19.100.1, 2019-09-24 11:32:22

Procurement.

We procure all the essentials. But at a reasonable price.

At Volkswagen we ensure optimum supply of production materials, operating resources, services and capital equipment right around the globe. And at the best value for money.

General information.

Procurement at Volkswagen is responsible for the worldwide acquisition of all of the components, raw materials and assemblies required to manufacture a vehicle. Furthermore, it supplies the plants with operating resources, services and capital equipment. In a spirit of partnership with its contractors, it ensures the best price/performance ratio worldwide.

image

Low costs. High customer value.

Around 6,000 people work in the area of procurement globally. The procurement process is standardised across the various Group brands and operates in close coordination with other divisions in the company. We combine the requirements of the Group in order to gain worldwide access to the latest technologies and find the best contractors in a transparent market. An important prerequisite in this regard is the structured division into different procurement areas as well as close coordination and networking with other departments.

Working in Procurement.

New Product Startups.

In the New Product Startups unit, we work on the latest and sometimes still classified vehicle projects. In addition to global investment planning of new vehicle projects, we also ensure start-up protection in this area from a deadline and status perspective. Starting with forward sourcing of new parts to project procurement and project control, we accompany a vehicle throughout the entire product development process based on our purchased parts management.

We are responsible for supplying the plants under the Volkswagen brand with operating resources, services and capital equipment. Moreover, we support our colleagues from the Group Companies in conducting negotiations and awarding contracts. All employees in our procurement unit analyse all offers and decide on the awarding of the order, with the aim of identifying the best contractors for the company.

We work on a cross-Group basis in this procurement unit with the aim of purchasing outstanding quality and sustainable innovations at the best possible prices. In this context we develop and implement procurement and supplier strategies, exploit market potential globally, optimise material costs and safeguard global volumes. In our role as central contact for the contractors, we negotiate on price, capacities and strategic alignment for our respective range of parts.

Our role in this business unit is to control the procurement systems and processes. In this regard we provide functional support for general and productive procurement in relation to process and system issues. We furthermore provide up-to-date capacity information globally, generate long-range demand figures and perform business evaluations.

We work on a cross-Group level in this procurement unit to elaborate cost analyses of components, investments and development costs. We therefore support purchasers in their negotiations with the aim of achieving the best costs.

The inside story.

Who could be better qualified to provide a clear and credible report about the Procurement at Volkswagen than a colleague at Volkswagen Procurement? It's obvious, don't you think?

Sounds good?

Come on board.

 

 

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Beschaffung.

Wir besorgen alles Nötige. Aber nicht unnötig teuer.

Wir stellen bei Volkswagen weltweit die optimale Versorgung mit Fertigungsmaterialien und Investitionsgütern sicher. Zum besten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Allgemeines.

Die Beschaffung von Volkswagen ist verantwortlich für den weltweiten Erwerb von Komponenten, Rohmaterialien und Aggregate, die für die Herstellung der Fahrzeuge benötigt werden. Sie versorgen die Werke außerdem mit Betriebsmitteln, Dienstleistungen und Investitionsgütern. In partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit mit den Lieferanten stellen sie das weltweit beste Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis sicher.

image

Niedrige Kosten. Hoher Kundenwert.

In der Beschaffung arbeiten weltweit 6.000 Mitarbeiter. Der Beschaffungsprozess erfolgt dabei standardisiert und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den verschiedenen Konzernmarken. So bündeln wir den Konzernbedarf, um in einem transparenten Markt weltweit Zugang zu den neuesten Technologien zu erlangen und die besten Lieferanten zu ermitteln. Eine wichtige Voraussetzung dafür ist die strukturierte Unterteilung in verschiedene Einkaufsbereiche sowie die enge Abstimmung und Vernetzung mit anderen Fachbereichen.

Arbeiten in der Beschaffung.

Neue Produktanläufe.

Im Bereich Neue Produktanläufe arbeiten wir an den neuesten, zum Teil noch geheimen Fahrzeugprojekten. Neben der globalen Investitionsplanung neuer Fahrzeugprojekte sorgen wir in diesem Bereich auch für die termin- und statusgerechte Anlaufabsicherung. Beginnend beim Forward Sourcing für Neuteile über den Projekteinkauf und die Projektsteuerung begleiten wir mit unserem Kaufteilemanagement ein Fahrzeug über den gesamten Produktentstehungsprozess.

Unsere Aufgabe besteht in der Versorgung der Werke der Marke Volkswagen mit Betriebsmitteln, Dienstleistungen und Investitionsgütern. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir unsere Kollegen aus den Konzerngesellschaften bei Verhandlungen und Vergaben. Alle Mitarbeiter unseres Beschaffungsbereichs analysieren sämtliche Angebote und entscheiden über die Auftragsvergabe. Mit dem Ziel, den besten Lieferanten für das Unternehmen zu ermitteln.

In diesem Bereich der Beschaffung arbeiten wir konzernübergreifen mit dem Ziel, herausragende Qualität und langlebige Innovationen zu optimalen Preisen einzukaufen. Dabei entwickeln und setzen wir Beschaffungs- und Lieferantenstrategien um, schöpfen weltweit das Marktpotenzial aus, optimieren die Materialkosten und sichern das globale Volumen ab. Als zentraler Ansprechpartner für die Lieferanten verhandeln wir für unser jeweiliges Teilespektrum über Preise, Kapazitäten und die strategische Ausrichtung.

In diesem Unternehmensbereich steuern wir die Beschaffungssysteme und -prozesse. Hierfür unterstützen wir fachlich die allgemeine und produktive Beschaffung in Prozess- und Systemfragen. Wir stellen darüber hinaus weltweit aktuelle Kapazitätsinformationen zur Verfügung, generieren langfristige Bedarfszahlen und führen betriebswirtschaftliche Auswertungen durch.

In diesem Bereich der Beschaffung erarbeiten wir konzernübergreifend Kostenanalysen von Bauteilen, Investitionen und Entwicklungskosten. So unterstürzen wir die Einkäufer bei Ihren Verhandlungen mit dem Ziel, die besten Kosten zu erreichen.

Aus dem Nähkästchen geplaudert.

Wer könnte besser, anschaulicher und glaubwürdiger über die Beschaffung bei Volkswagen berichten, als ein Mitarbeiter der Beschaffung selbst. Bitte sehr.

Klingt gut?

Los geht's!

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.