Working together to keep our distance

Information for applicants on the COVID-19 situation

Information for applicants on the COVID-19 situation

  1. COVID-19 Information for applicants

We currently find ourselves in an exceptional situation which we will overcome if we all work together. At Volkswagen we are absolutely certain of this! Above all, that means “keeping our distance” at the moment. The measures implemented to encourage distance between people and, thus, protect everyone’s health can be seen and felt in every area and at all levels.

This also applies at Volkswagen to protect our employees and, naturally, you: our applicants. That is why we have decided to forego personal interviews until further notice and offer digital opportunities instead.
Find out more about our online video interviews here

Volkswagen is and remains an attractive employer. As such, we are making every effort to continue offering a transparent and personal application process while also protecting you and your health. In view of the current situation, we hope you will understand that this might lead to a few restrictions here or there.

We would like to thank you and, now more than ever before, wish you all the best.
Stay healthy!

Jobs 

Job vacancies in the current situation

Jobs 

Job vacancies in the current situation

Even during the current COVID-19 situation, we are still advertising exciting jobs, which you can find in our job portal , as usual. However, the number of jobs advertised can vary depending on department and position level.

To keep constantly up to date, simply activate and configure your job agent in our job portal. This will inform you of new job offers that might interest you.

Vocational training and work-study degree programme
We offer you 28 technical and commercial jobs and 18 work-study degree programmes at the start of the training year 2021. In total, there are 1,150 training positions at Volkswagen AG available at the German Volkswagen sites. This includes sites such as Wolfsburg, Hannover (VW Commercial Vehicles), Braunschweig, Kassel, Emden and Salzgitter. The application period lasts until 28 February 2021.
Learn more and apply

Working safely during the pandemic

Working from home to minimise the risk of infection at the workplace or when commuting by public transport: at Volkswagen, we still recommend mobile working wherever possible. There are many tools to ensure that, even in virtual spaces, teamwork remains personal and effective – and that it continues to be fun.
 
The flexible working timeframe has also been widened to between 6:00 am and 10:00 pm. This makes it possible to shape contractually agreed working times flexibly, for example to secure childcare.
 
Where mobile working is not possible, for example in production, appropriate measures have been taken at VW sites to minimise the risk of infection. Regular briefing sessions and reporting on the internal Volkswagen platforms also ensure that the entire team is kept up to date and sensitised to compliance with the measures.
For Volkswagen, protecting the health of our colleagues continues to have the highest priority.
Gunnar Kilian
Board Member for Human Resources

Here's what employees at VW have to say about the measures

Find out how our employees assess the coronavirus measures taken at Volkswagen on the employer rating platform Kununu.

Our contribution to support the fight against the corona pandemic

Volkswagen Group is supporting the fight against the corona pandemic with medical supplies worth €40 million – the last major consignment by air freight recently arrived at Hanover Airport. A total of eight million protective masks, six million pairs of disposable gloves, 300,000 protective suits, 200,000 protective glasses, 10,000 handheld infrared measuring devices and 320,000 liters of disinfectant have arrived in Germany.

The company also helps in many other projects. Selected examples:

  • Group brands have produced thousands of face shields and brackets, masks and medical devices using 3D printing technology.
  • With the support of the German government, Volkswagen South Africa has converted an old factory in Port Elizabeth into a temporary corona clinic with up to 4,000 beds.
  • The company has donated one million euros for refugees threatened by the Corona pandemic. The German Red Cross is using the funds for emergency aid in Syria, Turkey and Greece.
  • In Germany, 57 employees were released from work for up to 15 days in order to carry out voluntary work. Among them were doctors, emergency paramedics and nurses.
  • The ŠKODA brand, along with HoppyGo, provided 200 vehicles for charities, communities and volunteers. In addition, 100 Octavia model cars were donated to social and medical institutions.
  • Audi has been supporting medical and social institutions in its home regions and providing humanitarian aid at national and international levels. The company provided five million euros in emergency aid for this purpose.
  • Porsche donated, among other things, 1.3 million euros to Stuttgart clinics. This will be used to purchase anesthesia and respiration equipment as well as a mobile X-ray machine, for example.

Your browser is outdated!

For the best user experience, please update your browser.

Halten wir zusammen Distanz

Bewerberinformationen zur COVID-19 Situation

Bewerberinformationen zur COVID-19 Situation

  1. COVID-19 Bewerberinformation

Wir erleben aktuell eine außergewöhnliche Situation, die wir mit großem Zusammenhalt gemeinsam meistern werden: Davon sind wir bei Volkswagen überzeugt! Das heißt im Moment vor allem Distanz wahren“. In allen Bereichen und auf allen Ebenen sind heute die Maßnahmen spürbar, mit denen der Abstand zwischen den Menschen gefordert wird und damit unser aller Gesundheit geschützt wird.

Das ist auch beim Arbeitgeber Volkswagen so, zum Schutz der Mitarbeiter und natürlich von Euch, unseren Bewerbern.
Daher haben wir uns entschieden, größtenteils auf persönliche Gespräche vor Ort zu verzichten und ein Kennenlernen über digitale Möglichkeiten anzubieten. Mehr zum Video-Interview erfährst du hier

Volkswagen ist und bleibt ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber. Wir setzen daher gemeinsam alles daran, auch weiterhin einen transparenten und persönlichen Bewerbungsprozess anbieten zu können und gleichzeitig Eure und unsere Gesundheit zu schützen. Wir bitten daher um euer Verständnis für die eine oder andere Einschränkung, die daraus entstehen kann.

Wir danken euch und wünschen euch – mehr denn je – alles Gute.
Bleibt gesund.

Jobs 

Stellenausschreibungen in der aktuellen Situation

Jobs 

Stellenausschreibungen in der aktuellen Situation

Auch in der aktuellen COVID-19 Situation schreiben wir weiterhin spannende Jobs aus. Du findest sie wie gewohnt in unserer Stellenbörse. Je nach Fachbereich und Stellenlevel kann die Anzahl der ausgeschriebenen Stellen allerdings variieren.

Um stets auf dem Laufenden zu bleiben, aktiviere und konfiguriere dir einfach in unserer Stellenbörse unseren Job-Agenten. Dieser informiert dich über neue Stellenangebote, die für dich interessant sein können.

Ausbildung und duales Studium
Zum Ausbildungsbeginn 2021 bieten wir dir 28 technische und kaufmännische Berufe sowie 18 duale Studiengänge an. Insgesamt stehen in der Volkswagen AG 1.150 Ausbildungsplätze an den deutschen Volkswagen Standorten zur Verfügung. Dazu zählen die Standorte Wolfsburg, Hannover (VW Nutzfahrzeuge), Braunschweig, Kassel, Emden und Salzgitter. Der Bewerbungszeitraum geht noch bis zum 28.02.2021.
Mehr erfahren und bewerben 

Sicheres Arbeiten während Corona 

Von zu Hause aus arbeiten und damit das Ansteckungsrisiko am Arbeitsplatz oder beim Pendeln mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln minimieren: Bei Volkswagen gilt weiterhin die Empfehlung, überall dort, wo es möglich ist, mobil zu arbeiten. Zahlreiche Tools sorgen dafür, dass die Zusammenarbeit auch im virtuellen Raum persönlich und effektiv bleibt - und weiterhin Spaß macht.

Auch das flexible Arbeitszeitfenster wurde von 6 bis 22 Uhr ausgedehnt. So ist es möglich, die vertraglich vereinbarte Arbeit zeitlich ganz flexibel zu gestalten, etwa um die Kinderbetreuung sicherzustellen.

Wo mobiles Arbeiten nicht möglich ist, etwa in der Produktion, wurden an den VW Standorten entsprechende Maßnahmen ergriffen, um das Infektionsrisiko auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. Regelmäßige Inforunden und Berichterstattungen auf den Volkswagen internen Plattformen sorgen darüber hinaus dafür, dass das gesamte Team auf dem neuesten Stand und für die Einhaltung der Maßnahmen sensibilisiert ist.

Für Volkswagen hat der Gesundheitsschutz unserer Kolleginnen und Kollegen weiter höchste Priorität.
Gunnar Kilian
Personalvorstand

Und das sagen unsere Mitarbeiter zu den Maßnahmen bei VW

Erfahre auf der Arbeitgeberbewertungsplattform Kununu, wie unsere Mitarbeiter die Corona-Maßnahmen bei Volkswagen bewerten.

Unser Beitrag zur Bekämpfung der Corona-Pandemie

Der Volkswagen Konzern unterstützt die Bekämpfung der Corona-Pandemie mit medizinischem Material im Wert von 40 Millionen Euro – im Juni ist die letzte große Lieferung per Luftfracht am Flughafen Hannover eingetroffen. Insgesamt sind damit acht Millionen Schutzmasken, sechs Millionen Paar Einweghandschuhe, 300.000 Schutzanzüge, 200.000 Schutzbrillen, 10.000 Infrarotmesspistolen und 320.000 Liter Desinfektionsmittel in Deutschland angekommen.

Darüber hinaus hilft der Volkswagen Konzern in vielen weiteren Projekten. Zum Beispiel:

  • Marken des Konzerns haben im 3-D-Druck-Verfahren Tausende Gesichtsschilde und -halterungen, Masken und medizinische Geräte hergestellt.
  • Volkswagen Südafrika hat mit Unterstützung der Bundesregierung eine alte Fabrik in Port Elizabeth in eine temporäre Corona-Klinik mit bis zu 4.000 Betten umgebaut.
  • Eine Million Euro hat das Unternehmen für Flüchtlinge gespendet, die von der Corona-Pandemie bedroht sind. Das Deutsche Rote Kreuz setzt die Mittel für Nothilfe in Syrien, der Türkei und Griechenland ein.
  • In Deutschland wurden 57 Beschäftigte bei Entgeltfortzahlungfür bis zu 15 Tage zugunsten freiwilliger Arbeit freigestellt. Darunter waren unter anderem Ärzte, Notfallsanitäter und Krankenpflegekräfte.
  • Die Marke ŠKODA stellte mit HoppyGo 200 Fahrzeuge für Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen, Gemeinden und Freiwillige zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus wurden 100 Autos des Modells Octavia für soziale und medizinische Einrichtungen gespendet.
  • Audi unterstützt medizinische und soziale Einrichtungen in seinen Heimatregionen und leistet humanitäre Hilfe auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Das Unternehmen stellte dafür fünf Millionen Euro Soforthilfe bereit.
  • Porsche spendete unter anderem 1,3 Millionen Euro an Stuttgarter Kliniken. Damit werden beispielsweise Narkose- und Beatmungsgeräte sowie ein mobiles Röntgengerät angeschafft.

Your browser is outdated!

Please get a decent browser here or there