2.15.90.1, 2019-05-09 00:05:56

Model ranges.

Turning concepts into products.

Providing support every step of the way from concept to finished vehicle never fails to excite. And effectively too every time thanks to our experienced team.

General information.

Platforms, modules and kits are used in model ranges to create synergies between the vehicles to achieve a significant cost reduction. In addition, customers around the world have different requirements of our model ranges, so the products have to be adapted to the relevant market and we have to work closely with the regions.

As a result, there are various areas of work in model ranges:

  • Model series and series support
  • Project management of platforms
  • Project management of overall vehicle
  • Project management of technical divisions
  • Project management of business divisions
  • Process and project management

The model ranges

The Volkswagen brand subdivides its vehicle projects into four model ranges.

  • Small (e.g. up! and Polo)
  • Compact (e.g. Golf and Tiguan)
  • Mid/Full-size (e.g. Passat and Touareg)
  • Electric mobility

Working in Model Ranges.

The core responsibility in the model ranges division is to manage product emergence – from concept to finished vehicle. Products are nurtured and matured here right through to their end of life. The division is responsible for content, adherence to deadlines and the economic efficiency of vehicle projects. What's more, this is also where collaboration between the divisions, regions and brands is coordinated.

Model series involves the overall project management of multiple vehicle projects within a model range. You are responsible for achieving targets in relation to content, finance and scheduling of the associated vehicle projects. You monitor the status of the project, manage the departments involved and intervene if targets are being missed or there are conflicting objectives. The key product decisions are prepared and taken in model series meetings.

Platforms, construction kits and modules create synergies between Volkswagen vehicles and other brands. The project management platform is the interface for all users of a vehicle platform. Employees determine the product requirements with users, control the levels of development in the vehicle projects and ensure the close integration of content.

Project managers for the overall vehicle are responsible for the interdisciplinary planning and control of all activities related to the overall vehicle throughout the product life cycle, for instance technology, costs and tests. They are responsible for resolving conflicting interests and goals between the technical departments involved in the product development process and are responsible for the functioning of the “overall system” of the vehicle.

The project managers for assemblies, construction, electrics and chassis manage activities in their technical division throughout the life cycle of the vehicle for all models in a series. They are responsible for certain areas of a vehicle, managing their targets and also ensuring that the vehicle’s sub-systems are fully functioning.

The project and process managers are responsible for planning and managing current and future projects. They work closely with the relevant offices in relation to controlling and central planning. They also monitor cost and schedule compliance, provide a centralised reporting system and ensure that decision deadlines are met within the model range.

The project managers for production, sales, procurement, finance and quality manage all activities in their business division throughout the life cycle of the vehicle for all models in a range. For instance, they plan factory production, sales figures and tool investment. They ensure compliance with the product objectives in their respective areas.

Sounds good?

Come on board.

 

 

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Baureihen.

Wir lassen aus Konzepten Produkte werden.

Die Betreuung vom Konzept bis zum fertigen Fahrzeug ist immer wieder spannend. Und dank unseres erfahrenen Teams auch immer wieder effektiv.

Allgemeines.

Mit Hilfe von Plattformen, Modulen und Baukästen schaffen die Baureihen Synergien zwischen den Fahrzeugen. Das reduziert die Kosten erheblich. Zudem erfordern die weltweit unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden von unseren Baureihen eine Anpassung der Produkte an den jeweiligen Markt und eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Regionen.

Die Baureihen bieten somit verschiedene Aufgabenbereiche:

  • Modellreihen und Serienbetreuung
  • Projektleitung Plattformen
  • Projektleitung Gesamtfahrzeug
  • Projektleitungen technische Bereiche
  • Projektleitungen Geschäftsbereiche
  • Prozess- und Projektmanagement

Die Marke Volkswagen steuert ihre Fahrzeugprojekte in vier Baureihen:

  • Small (z. B. up! und Polo)
  • Compact (z. B. Golf und Tiguan)
  • Mid-/Full (z. B. Passat und Touareg)
  • E-Mobilität

Arbeiten im Bereich Baureihen / Arbeiten im Produktmanagement.

Die Kernaufgabe im Bereich Baureihe ist die Steuerung der Produktentstehung – vom Konzept bis zum fertigen Fahrzeug. Sie betreuen und aktualisieren die Produkte bis zum Ende ihres Lebenszyklus. Sie sind verantwortlich für den Inhalt, die Einhaltung von Terminen und die Wirtschaftlichkeit der Fahrzeugprojekte. Außerdem koordinieren Sie die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Geschäftsbereichen, Regionen und Marken.

Die Modellreihen haben die Funktion des Gesamtprojektleiters für jeweils mehrere Fahrzeugprojekte innerhalb einer Baureihe. Sie verantworten die inhaltliche, finanzielle und terminliche Zielerreichung der zugehörigen Fahrzeugprojekte. Sie überwachen den Projektstatus, steuern die mitarbeitenden Fachbereiche und greifen im Falle von Zielabweichungen oder -konflikten ein. In den Terminen der Modellreihe werden die wesentlichen Produkt-Entscheidungen vorbereitet und getroffen.

Plattformen, Baukästen und Module schaffen Synergien zwischen den Fahrzeugen von Volkswagen und anderen Marken. Die Projektleitung Plattform ist die Schnittstelle zu allen Nutzern einer Fahrzeugplattform. Sie stimmt die Produktanforderungen mit den Nutzern ab, steuert die Entwicklungsumfänge in die Fahrzeugprojekte ein und sorgt dadurch für eine inhaltliche Vernetzung.

Die Projektleiter für Gesamtfahrzeug sind für die bereichsübergreifende Planung und Steuerung aller gesamtfahrzeugrelevanten Aktivitäten während des Produktlebenszyklus verantwortlich. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Technik, Kosten und Erprobungen. Sie sind verantwortlich für die Lösung von Interessen- und Ziel-Konflikten zwischen den an der Produktentstehung beteiligten Technik-Bereichen und tragen die Verantwortung für die Funktionsfähigkeit des „Gesamtsystems“ Fahrzeug.

Die Projektleiter für Aggregate, Aufbau, Elektrik und Fahrwerk steuern die Aktivitäten für ihren jeweiligen Technik-Bereich über den Lebenszyklus des Fahrzeugs für alle Modelle einer Baureihe. Sie tragen die Verantwortung für ihre Fahrzeugumfänge, steuern deren Zielerreichung und stellen zudem die volle Funktionsfähigkeit der Teilsysteme des Fahrzeugs sicher.

Die Projekt- und Prozessmanager sind für die Planung laufender und zukünftiger Projekte und deren Steuerung verantwortlich. Sie arbeiten eng mit den relevanten Stellen im Controlling und der zentralen Planung zusammen. Darüber hinaus überwachen Sie Kosten- und Termineinhaltung und stellen ein zentrales Berichtswesen sowie die Durchführung der Entscheidungstermine innerhalb der Baureihe sicher.

Die Projektleiter Produktion, Vertrieb, Beschaffung, Finanz und Qualität steuern die Aktivitäten für ihren jeweiligen Geschäftsbereich über den Lebenszyklus des Fahrzeugs für alle Modelle einer Baureihe. So planen sie zum Beispiel Produktionsaktivitäten der Werke, Absatzzahlen oder Werkzeug-Investitionen. Sie stellen die Einhaltung der Produkt-Ziele im jeweiligen Bereich sicher.

Klingt gut?

Los geht's!

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.