2.19.100.1, 2019-09-24 11:32:22

Hannover.

Welcome to Hannover.

Horsepower from Lower Saxony’s capital. Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles in Hannover.

Don’t rely on stereotypes.

Take a look at Hannover for yourself.
image

The city.

Once a royal residence, the city has a lot to offer: for instance, exploring the pedestrian precincts and shopping streets surrounding Hannover’s central square, the “Kröpcke”. Not far away, in the old town, you will find historic half-timbered buildings housing boutiques, tiny shops and quaint inns, perfect for lingering, strolling and celebrating. At the centre of the old town and visible from afar is one of Hannover’s landmarks, the 14th-century market church built in North German brick Gothic style.

Do you enjoy outdoor pursuits? So do the people of Hannover. Maybe because there are very few cities as green as Hannover. One popular recreational destination is the lake Maschsee, not far from the New Town Hall, which attracts water sports enthusiasts of all kinds. Here you will also find the home ground of the football club Hannover 96. The Eilenriede in the heart of Hannover is the largest city forest in Europe (6.5 km²), ideal for jogging, hiking and cycling. Or you can stroll around the famous Royal Gardens in Herrenhausen, where you can also watch international fireworks competitions and variety festivals.

And for short trips, the lake Steinhuder Meer, the North Sea, Hamburg, Bremen, Wolfsburg and the “Deister” range of hills are all within easy reach.

Where we work.

An overview of our plant in Hannover.

image

The Hannover plant.

In many respects the plant in Hannover resembles the one in Wolfsburg, which is not surprising because it was originally modelled on it. The Hannover plant is the corporate headquarters of Volkswagen’s Commercial Vehicles brand.

Hannover’s Stöcken district is the home of Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles. This central office is responsible for Volkswagen Group’s worldwide business in multipurpose vehicles and light commercial vehicles. Around 14,200 employees work at this location. This is where we manufacture the sixth-generation T-series and the Amarok pickup.

Our foundry also has an international reputation, among other things producing cylinder heads and inlet manifolds for the Group. Our heat exchangers are also made here.

Applying.

Would you like to come work with us in Hannover? Then take a look here:

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Hannover.

Willkommen in Hannover.

Pferdestärke aus Niedersachsens Landeshauptstadt. Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge in Hannover. Oder anders gesagt: Von hier kommt der beliebte Bulli.

Glauben Sie nicht den Klischees.

Erleben Sie Hannover lieber selbst.
image

Die Stadt.

Die ehemalige königliche Residenzstadt hat viel zu bieten: Rund um den Kröpcke, Hannovers zentralen Platz, können Sie in die umliegenden Fußgängerzonen und Einkaufspassagen ausschwärmen. In der nahe gelegenen Altstadt laden Sie historische Fachwerkhäuser mit Boutiquen, kleinen Geschäften und urigen Gaststätten zum Bummeln, Feiern und Verweilen ein. Mittelpunkt der Altstadt und zugleich weit sichtbares Wahrzeichen Hannovers ist die in norddeutscher Backstein-Gotik erbaute Marktkirche aus dem 14. Jahrhundert.

Sie lieben die Natur? Die Hannoveraner auch. Liegt vielleicht daran, dass nur wenige Städte so grün wie Hannover sind. Ein beliebtes Erholungsziel ist der Maschsee, unweit des Neuen Rathauses, der Wassersportler aller Art anzieht. Hier steht auch die Heimspielstätte von Hannover 96. Die Eilenriede im Herzen Hannovers ist der größte Stadtwald Europas (6,5 Quadratkilometer) und lädt zum Joggen, Wandern und Fahrradfahren ein. Oder Sie flanieren in den berühmten Königlichen Gärten in Herrenhausen und erleben dort internationale Feuerwerkswettbewerbe und Varieté-Festspiele.

Und für Kurztrips sind Sie schnell am Steinhuder Meer, an der Nordsee, in Hamburg, Bremen, Wolfsburg oder auch im Deister.

Wo wir arbeiten.

Unser Werk in Hannover im Überblick.

image

Das Werk Hannover.

Das Werk Hannover sieht dem in Wolfsburg in vielerlei Hinsicht ähnlich, was daran liegt, dass das Wolfsburger Werk einst Modell stand. Das Werk in Hannover ist Stammsitz der Marke Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge.

In Hannovers  Stadtteil Stöcken liegt die Heimat von Volkswagen Nutzfahrzeuge. Aus der Zentrale wird das weltweite Geschäft mit Großraumlimousinen und leichten Nutzfahrzeugen im Volkswagen Konzern verantwortet. Rund 14.200 Mitarbeiter arbeiten am Standort. Produziert werden  hier die T-Baureihe der sechsten Generation und der Pickup  Amarok.

Internationales Renommee besitzen auch die Gießerei, in der  unter anderem Zylinderköpfe und Saugrohre für den Konzernverbund hergestellt werden. Hier befindet sich auch die Wärmetauscherfertigung.

Bewerben.

Sie möchten gern bei uns am Standort Hannover einsteigen? Dann schauen Sie doch mal hier:

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.