2.15.90.1, 2019-05-09 00:05:56

Emden.

Welcome to Emden.

Our location on the coast: production plant and transshipment point for international maritime transport.

Would you like to work where others like to holiday?

Then Emden is the place for you!
image

The city.

Emden is a city for all those who love maritime flair. The city in the north-west of East Frisia is located directly at the mouth of the Ems in the North Sea. With a population of around 50,000, Emden is the smallest of the Volkswagen sites, but then size is not everything as is well known. It is the tranquillity and calm that make Emden an ideal place to live for many. Stroll along the Delft canal, for example, and marvel at the ships, such as the traditional lightship for example, or visit the Ostfriesisches Landesmuseum (East Frisian Regional Museum) or the Kunsthalle (museum of modern art) – founded back in the day by Henry Nannen. Emden also offers countless leisure activities as well as festivals and events, including the Emden Film Festival, Matjes Festival, Delft Festival and the Dragon Boat races.

The city's convenient location directly at the North Sea is naturally also a haven for endless walks by the water – as well as numerous sporting activities. Or maybe you would like to take the ferry to the island of Borkum or explore the picturesque Emsland.

To put it simply: Emden is a wonderful place to live.

Where we work.

An overview of our plant in Emden.

image

The Emden plant.

The plant in Emden has been an important cog in the Volkswagen machine since 1964. It is the birthplace of the Passat in 1978 and our gate to the wide world.

The Volkswagen plant in Emden is located directly at the Dollart and at the mouth of the Ems river. Around 8,800 of our employees work here. The Volkswagen Passat Saloon, Variant, Alltrack and GTE models are manufactured in Emden - up to 1,250 vehicles are produced every day. Since it was founded in 1964, the plant in Emden has produced more than 11.4 million vehicles. With more than 18 million units of the Passat built overall, this is one of the truly great successes in automotive history. The Volkswagen Arteon has been part of the plant's product portfolio since 2017.

Moreover, the port of Emden is one of the central hubs for importing and exporting new vehicles for the Volkswagen Group, in both overseas and European traffic. The port of Emden is the third largest automobile transshipment port in Europe. Virtually all brands of the Volkswagen Group from European and overseas locations are handled here. In terms of figures, this translates to 900 ships, 170,000 railcars and 30,000 trucks, which arrive at the mouth of the Ems river every year to deliver or collect cars. Around 6,000 new vehicles pass through the site and port every working day. This amounts therefore to more than 1.4 million vehicles per year that are imported and exported.

Applying.

Would you like to come work with us in Emden? Then take a look here:

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Emden.

Willkommen in Emden.

Unser Standort an der Küste: Produktionswerk und Umschlagplatz für den internationalen Seeverkehr.

Sie möchten dort arbeiten, wo andere gern Urlaub machen?

Dann ist Emden was für Sie!
image

Die Stadt.

Emden ist eine Stadt für alle, die maritimes Flair lieben. Die Stadt im Nordwesten Ostfrieslands liegt direkt an der Mündung der Ems in die Nordsee. Mit gut 50.000 Einwohnern ist Emden zwar der kleinste Standort von Volkswagen, doch Größe ist ja bekanntlich nicht alles. Es ist die Beschaulichkeit und Ruhe, die Emden für Viele zu einem idealen Wohnort machen. Schlendern Sie beispielsweise am Ratsdelft entlang und bestaunen Sie die dort liegenden Schiffe wie zum Beispiel das traditionelle Feuerschiff oder besuchen Sie das Ostfriesische Landesmuseum oder die Kunsthalle – die einst von Henry Nannen gegründet wurde. Hinzu kommen zahlreiche Freizeitmöglichkeiten sowie Feste und Veranstaltungen, darunter etwa das Emder Filmfest , Matjesfest, Delftfest und das Drachenboot-Rennen.

Die unmittelbare Lage direkt an der Nordsee lädt natürlich auch zu endlosen Spaziergängen am Wasser ein – und zu zahlreichen Sportarten. Vielleicht zieht es Sie aber auch mit der Fähre kurzerhand auf die Insel Borkum oder Sie erkunden das malerische Emsland.

Lassen Sie es uns kurz machen: In Emden lässt es sich prima leben.

Wo wir arbeiten.

Unser Werk in Emden im Überblick.

image

Das Werk Emden.

Das Werk Emden ist seit 1964 ein wichtiger Teil von Volkswagen. Es ist die Geburtsstätte des Passat im Jahre 1978 und unser Tor in die weite Welt.

Direkt am Dollart und an der Emsmündung liegt das Volkswagen Werk Emden. Rund 8.800 unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter arbeiten hier. In Emden laufen der Volkswagen Passat als Limousine, Variant,  Alltrack und GTE vom Band - bis zu 1250 Fahrzeuge werden täglich produziert. Insgesamt hat das Emder Werk seit der Gründung 1964 über 11,4 Millionen Fahrzeuge produziert. Mit mehr als 18 Millionen weltweit gebauten Exemplaren gehört der Passat definitiv zu den ganz großen Erfolgen der Automobilgeschichte. Seit 2017 ist auch der Volkswagen Arteon Teil des Produktportfolios des Werkes.

Darüber hinaus ist der Emder Hafen eine der zentralen Drehscheiben für den Im- und Export von Neufahrzeugen des Volkswagen Konzerns, sowohl beim Übersee- als auch beim Europaverkehr. Der Emder Hafen ist der drittgrößte Automobilumschlagshafen in Europa. Hier werden nahezu alle Marken des Volkswagen Konzerns aus den europäischen und Überseestandorten umgeschlagen. In Zahlen sind das 900 Schiffe, 170.000 Waggons und 30.000 Lkw, die pro Jahr an die Emsmündung kommen, um Autos anzuliefern oder abzuholen. An jedem Arbeitstag durchlaufen rund 6.000 Neufahrzeuge den Standort und den Hafen. In Summe sind das also über 1,4 Mio. Fahrzeuge pro Jahr, die im- und exportiert werden.

Bewerben.

Sie möchten gern bei uns am Standort Emden einsteigen? Dann schauen Sie doch mal hier:

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.