2.13.82.1, 2019-01-22 15:18:18

E-mobility.

We don't want to simply find any solution for e-mobility, rather THE solution.

To achieve this goal we use the most innovative fuel, in other words ideas.  
And the most innovative tool to match, in other words the human brain.

General information.

We strive to achieve above and beyond forward-looking model evolution: we want to play a critical role in shaping the age of e-mobility. By 2025 we want to have sold one million fully electric cars – and profitably and at a lower cost than the competition. We are therefore mobilising all resources and competencies along the entire value chain and drawing on the strengths of the modular electric drive matrix.

image

We're bringing the future into series production.

The I.D. family is the next step being taken by Volkswagen towards sustainable, fully electric and digital mobility. The I.D. will enter series production by 2020. Volkswagen is steering a new course for the future with the I.D. It is the first Volkswagen to be launched on the market based on the new modular electric drive matrix. The I.D. is positioned as an innovative cross-over compact for urban living. Fully electric, always online and always up to date, the I.D. is more than just a car: it's a tablet on wheels.
The I.D. embodies joined-up e-mobility thinking at Volkswagen.

Not only does it encompass vehicles and infrastructure, rather also includes mobility services geared to the respective target group with all individual aspects.

image

Working in e-mobility: Be the driver of change.

The centre for e-mobility development at Volkswagen is the research & development campus at Wolfsburg – one of the largest of its kind in the world. The clearly visible landmark of the E-Campus is where Volkswagen bundles its expertise in the area of electrical systems, electronics and e-mobility. The imposing glass building offers a cutting-edge working environment for the some 1,800 employees with offices, functional space for testing components, prototype rooms as well as specialist labs.
Not far from here are additional workrooms and workshops – and naturally one of several test tracks on which the electric vehicles are driven and tested to their limits.

We develop our electric vehicles on the basis of the modular electric drive matrix. Its central element is the high voltage traction battery. Its shape and placement play an important role: at first glance it looks like a stylised bar of chocolate, flat and made up of sub-modules. With the parts installed in the floor, unexpected space is created in the interior.

Sounds good?

Come on board.

 

 

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

E-Mobilität.

Wir wollen nicht eine Lösung in der E-Mobilität finden, sondern DIE Lösung.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, nutzen wir den innovativsten Treibstoff: Ideen.  
Und das innovativste Werkzeug: das menschliche Gehirn.

Allgemeines.

Unsere Ziele gehen über die zukunftsweisende Modell-Evolution hinaus: Wir wollen das Zeitalter der E-Mobilität maßgeblich gestalten. Bereits 2025 wollen wir eine Million vollelektrische Autos verkaufen – und zwar profitabel und mit geringeren Kosten als der Wettbewerb. Dazu mobilisieren wir alle Ressourcen und Kompetenzen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette und setzen auf die Stärke des Modularen Elektrifizierungsbaukastens (MEB).

image

Wir bringen die Zukunft in Serie.

Mit der I.D. Familie macht Volkswagen den nächsten Schritt in Richtung nachhaltiger, voll elektrischer und digitaler Mobilität.
Bereits 2020 geht der I.D. in Serie. Mit dem I.D. gibt Volkswagen eine neue Richtung vor. Er wird als erster Volkswagen auf Basis des neuen Modularen Elektrifizierungsbaukastens auf den Markt kommen.
Positioniert ist der I.D. als innovativer crossover Kompaktwagen für einen urbanen Lebensstil. Voll elektrisch, immer online und immer up-to-date ist er mehr als nur ein Auto: ein Tablet auf Rädern.

Dabei wird Elektromobilität bei Volkswagen  ganzheitlich gedacht. Sie umfasst nicht nur Fahrzeuge und Infrastruktur, sondern bezieht auch zielgruppengerechte Mobilitätsdienstleistungen mit allen Facetten ein.

image

Arbeiten in der E-Mobilität.

Das Zentrum der E-Mobilitätsentwicklung bei Volkswagen ist das Gelände der Forschung und Entwicklung in Wolfsburg – einem der größten seiner Art weltweit. Weithin sichtbar ist hier der E-Campus, auf dem Volkswagen seine Kompetenz im Bereich Elektrik, Elektronik und E-Mobilität bündelt. Das imposante Glasgebäude bietet den  gut 1800 Mitarbeitern ein hochmodernes Arbeitsumfeld mit Büros, Funktionsräumen für die Komponentenerprobung, Prototypenräume sowie Fachlabore.

Unweit davon entfernt, befinden sich weitere Arbeitsräume und Werkstätten - und natürlich eine von mehreren Teststrecken, auf denen die E-Fahrzeuge bis an ihr Limit gefahren und erprobt werden.

Unsere E-Fahrzeuge entwickeln wir auf Grundlage des Modularen Elektrifizierungsbaukastens. Dessen zentrales Element ist die Hochvolt-Antriebsbatterie. Ihre Gestalt und Platzierung spielt eine wichtige Rolle: Auf den ersten Blick sieht sie wie eine stilisierte Schokoladentafel aus, flach, zusammengesetzt aus Untermodulen. Die im Boden verbauten Teile schaffen so ungeahnten Platz im Innenraum.

Klingt gut?

Los geht's!

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.