Welcome to
Battery Valley. 
Become a part of the family.

We've got the power!

Volkswagen goes electric, goes BATTERY. Full force, big time. Developing and scaling up our own unified cell, ramping up in-house cell production, moving deep into the whole battery value chain. No one does it with so much commitment and power. Right in the center middle of Europe we are shaping the heart of electric mobility.

If you want to join us, Battery Valley is the place to be – the technology and innovation triangle between Salzgitter, Wolfsburg and Braunschweig. We are looking for new family members to join us!

Life-Life-Balance

In Volkswagen Battery Valley, we live and work by the terms of Life-Life-Balance. While you give everything to get the very best out of your professional life and help to change the way we move in the future, we do everything to support you and to keep your personal life in balance.

That and working on the forefront of tomorrow's mobility, helping to provide a liveable future for everyone and enjoying all the merits that come with being part of a global brand, is what makes Battery Valley so unique and special.

Small-town is the new downtown

Battery Valley is the area between Salzgitter, Wolfsburg and Braunschweig. And we’re not gonna lie, you’ll miss a lot here, that you only find in a big city: Overpriced apartments. Traffic jams. Air pollution. Waiting queues and guest lists. Concrete and commuting. You name it.

Instead – how about building a house for you and your family? Having a walk through the fields, just minutes away from your workplace? How about leaving in time to meet your friends, pick up the kids, or actually go for that run? Or if you really want to go all out: How about a short day trip to Berlin with enough time to return home for dinner?

  • Looking good!

    International working atmosphere. Flexible working hours. Mobile working. Personal development opportunities training. 30 days of holiday. These are just a few of our benefits to show you, that there is no actual reason to leave the valley ever again. If you still want a change: How about our global assignments program? Multiple learning programs? Or a cross-departmental switch?

  • Feeling better!

    What helps with the good vibes in the valley is that we just don’t care about certain things. We don’t care about where you come from. Or your looks, believes, or preferences. If it’s after us, you can come as your are. And be who you want to be. Because that’s what we care for: Creating an environment where you can be the best version of yourself to create the best work possible.

  • Creating greatness!

    In Battery Valley we bring together global battery experts, gigawatt hours of power and over a century of experience in building cars. And the biggest stage you can imagine. Because what you create here will find its way into million cars all over the planet. Have an impact on the future of mobility. Take your chance, come to Battery Valley and let’s create greatness.

Braunschweig

Get to know the „Lion City“.

Salzgitter

Meet the valley’s „Prince Charming“ and it’s idyllic districts.

Wolfsburg

The heart and headquarter of the Volkswagen Group.

Portrait Schöniger Sebastian
It motivates me to work in interdisciplinary teams and contribute to our electrification strategy.
Sebastian Schöniger
Head of Department | Development Battery Cells & Cellmodules
Here I have found like-minded people, who share the same interest for transformation and sustainability as me.
Elisabeth Nilsson
Project and ramp-up management at Volkswagen AG
Portrait Elisabeth Nilsson

Find your challenge
 

Top job

Component Manager Quality Assurance Field Data Analysis Purchased Parts Cell Modules (f/m/d)

Top job

Planner measuring systems battery cell production (f/m/d)

Top job

Senior expert strategic cooperation battery (f/m/d)

Apply now!

Got the drive to join us on this journey of a lifetime? Let’s kick it up a gear in Battery Valley and energize the mobility of the future. Apply now!

Hey there!

Nice to meet you. We are your go-to people for working in Battery Valley and everything connected to that. Let’s talk.

Jana
Nature and horse lover and VW recruiter for battery development

Annika
Crazy about coffee and sushi and VW recruiter for battery development 

Take the next step

To make sure you get it right, we can tell you first how it works.

Still have questions? We have listed and answered the most frequently asked questions here. 

Do you have a question or a technical problem with your application? We help you!

Take the next step

Willkommen bei
Battery Valley.
Werde Teil der Familie.

Wir haben die Power!

Volkswagen goes electric, goes BATTERY. Mit voller Kraft und im großen Stil. Wir entwickeln und erweitern unsere eigene Batteriezelle, bauen unsere Zellproduktion auf und steigen tief in die gesamte Batterie-Wertschöpfungskette ein. Keiner macht das mit so viel Engagement und Kraft wie wir. Mitten in Europa gestalten wir das Herz der Elektromobilität.

Wenn du mit den Batterieexperten der Welt zusammenarbeiten möchtest, bist du im Battery Valley genau richtig – dem Technologie- und Innovations-Dreieck zwischen Salzgitter, Wolfsburg und Braunschweig. Wir freuen uns auf neue Familienmitglieder, die die Zukunft mit uns gestalten wollen!

Life-Life-Balance

Im Battery Valley leben und arbeiten wir nach dem Prinzip Life-Life-Balance. Während du beruflich alles gibst und mithilfst, die Mobilität der Zukunft mit zu gestalten, tun wir alles, um dich zu unterstützen und dein Privatleben in Balance zu halten.

Das und die Arbeit an der Spitze der Mobilität von morgen, der Beitrag zu einer lebenswerten Zukunft für alle und all die Vorzüge, die es mit sich bringt, Teil einer globalen Marke zu sein, machen Battery Valley so einzigartig und besonders.

Klein ist das neue Groß

Battery Valley ist das Gebiet zwischen Salzgitter, Wolfsburg und Braunschweig. Und wir wollen nicht lügen, du wirst hier sicherlich das Eine oder Andere vermissen, was du nur in einer Großstadt findest: Überteuerte Wohnungen, Verkehrsstaus, Luftverschmutzung, Warteschlangen und Gästelisten, Beton und Pendeln. Kennste, ne?! ;-)

Wie wäre es, stattdessen ein Haus für dich und deine Familie zu bauen? Mit einem Spaziergang durch die Felder, nur wenige Minuten von deinem Arbeitsplatz entfernt? Wie wäre es, rechtzeitig anzukommen, wenn du dich mit Freunden triffst, die Kinder abholst oder eine Runde joggst? Oder wenn du wirklich aufs Ganze gehen willst: Wie wäre es mit einem kurzen Tagesausflug nach Berlin mit genügend Zeit, um zum Abendessen zurück zu sein?

  • Wohlfühlen!

    Internationale Arbeitsatmosphäre, flexible Arbeitszeiten, mobiles Arbeiten, persönliche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten und Schulungen und 30 Tage Urlaub. Dies sind nur einige unserer Vorteile, die dir zeigen, dass es eigentlich keinen Grund gibt, Battery Valley jemals wieder zu verlassen. Wenn du trotzdem eine Veränderung möchtest: Wie wäre es mit unserem internationalen Entsendungsprogramm? Zahlreichen Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten? Oder internen Entwicklungsperspektiven?

  • Du selbst sein!

    Was zur guten Stimmung im Battery Valley beiträgt? Ganz einfach: Es ist uns egal, woher du kommst. Oder wie du aussiehst, woran du glaubst oder was deine Vorlieben sind. Wenn es nach uns geht, kannst du so kommen, wie du bist. Und so sein, wie du bist. Denn das ist es, was uns am Herzen liegt: Ein Umfeld zu schaffen, in dem du die beste Version deiner selbst sein kannst, um die bestmögliche Arbeit zu leisten.

  • Zukunft kreieren!

    Im Battery Valley bringen wir Batterieexpertise aus der ganzen Welt und über ein Jahrhundert Erfahrung in der Automobilproduktion zusammen. Und dazu die größte Bühne, die du dir vorstellen kannst: Denn das, was du hier erschaffst, wird seinen Weg in Millionen Autos auf der ganzen Welt finden. Nimm Einfluss auf die Zukunft der Mobilität. Nutze deine Chance, komm ins Battery Valley und lass uns gemeinsam Großes schaffen.

Braunschweig

Lerne die „Löwenstadt“ kennen.

Salzgitter

Lerne das grüne Herz im Battery Valley und seine idyllischen Stadtteile kennen.

Wolfsburg

Weltoffene Stadt am Mittellandkanal und Hauptsitz des Volkswagen Konzerns.

Portrait von Sebastian
Es motiviert mich, in interdisziplinären Teams zu arbeiten und zu unserer Elektrifizierungsstrategie beizutragen.
Sebastian Schöniger
Abteilungsleiter | Entwicklung Batteriezelle & Zellmodule
Hier habe ich Gleichgesinnte gefunden, die mein Interesse an Transformation und Nachhaltigkeit teilen.
Elisabeth Nilsson
Projekt- und Anlaufmanagement der Volkswagen AG
Portrait von Elisabeth

Finde deine Challenge

Top job

Component Manager Quality Assurance Field Data Analysis Purchased Parts Cell Modules (f/m/d)

Top job

Planner measuring systems battery cell production (f/m/d)

Top job

Senior expert strategic cooperation battery (f/m/d)

Bewirb dich jetzt!

Hast du Lust, uns auf dieser einmaligen Reise zu begleiten? Lass uns im Battery Valley einen Gang höher schalten und die Mobilität der Zukunft vorantreiben. Bewirb dich jetzt!

Hallo!

Schön, dich kennenzulernen. Wir sind deine Ansprechpartnerinnen für die Arbeit im Battery Valley und alles, was damit zusammenhängt. Melde dich bei uns.

Jana
Natur- und Pferdeliebhaberin und VW Recruiter für die Batterie-Entwicklung

Annika
Verrückt nach Kaffee und Sushi und VW Recruiterin für die Batterie-Entwicklung

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Damit du es gleich richtig machst, sagen wir dir vorher, wie es geht

Noch was unklar? Hier haben wir die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen aufgeführt und beantwortet. 

Du hast eine Frage? Dann nimm Kontakt mit uns auf.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren