2.15.90.1, 2019-05-09 00:05:56

Unsolicited application.

You would like a job, but the one you want doesn't seem to exist? You can apply anyway.

Were you unable to find a position suitable for you in our careers section? Or do you have something to offer that doesn't yet exist as a job with us? No problem. We would love to find out what you have to offer. We keep an open mind always.

Is a speculative application worthwhile?

Applications for an advertised position are more successful than those that are made speculatively. This is because there is a current need behind such positions. This is not the case with speculative applications. Furthermore, an application for an advertised position allows you to show that you have considered the tasks, that you have the appropriate qualifications, and that you have a specific interest. We therefore recommend that you apply for an advertised position.

Before you make a speculative application.

Here is what you should do first.
image

1.

Visit our job portal regularly.

Our careers section is always up to date. New job vacancies are uploaded to the system straight away. This means that, if you cannot find any suitable search results at 9 o’clock in the morning, this may have already changed by 11 o’clock.

We therefore suggest that you check our careers section at regular intervals before making a speculative application.

image

2.

Use our Job Agent.

You can go to our job portal and instruct our online job agent there to tell you as soon as an appropriate job is advertised. Find out here just how quick and easy this is:

How to make a speculative application.

The right way.
image

If you would still like to make a speculative application to Volkswagen, enter the search term initiativ* (including asterisk) in our careers section and click on Search.

All current positions at Volkswagen for which you can make a speculative application will be shown. You can find further information on a position by clicking on the relevant entry. You also have the option here to apply for it.

No vacancies found?
If you cannot find any vacancies for a speculative application for a specific entry level or site, there are none currently being offered. A speculative application is not possible in this case.

image

And then?

What happens after the speculative application.

When you make a speculative application, your documents are put in a speculative application pool. Your qualifications will first be checked to determine whether you fulfil the basic requirements at Volkswagen. We will then check whether you could be considered for the position for which you applied. If this is not the case, your application will remain in the application process for a certain amount of time, depending on the site. You will be immediately informed if a vacancy for which you are suited appears in this time. Otherwise, we must unfortunately reject your application.

Take the next step.

2.11.78.2, 2018-12-05 18:30:44

Initiativbewerbung.

Sie wollen einen Job, den es gar nicht gibt? Bewerben Sie sich trotzdem.

Sie haben in unserer Stellenbörse keine für Sie relevante Ausschreibung gefunden? Oder Sie können etwas, dass es bei uns als Job noch gar nicht gibt? Kein Problem. Zeigen Sie uns gerne, was Sie können. Wir sind offen für Neues.

Lohnt sich eine Initiativbewerbung?

Bewerbungen auf konkrete Stellen haben mehr Erfolg als solche, die initiativ an uns gerichtet sind. Denn nur hinter solchen Ausschreibungen steht auch aktueller Bedarf. Bei Initiativbewerbungen ist dies nicht der Fall. Darüber hinaus zeigen Sie mit einer Bewerbung auf eine konkrete Ausschreibung, dass Sie sich mit den Aufgaben auseinander gesetzt haben, Ihre Qualifikationen einordnen können und gezieltes Interesse haben. Daher empfehlen wir Ihnen eine Bewerbung auf ausgeschriebene Stellen.

Bevor Sie sich initiativ bewerben.

Das sollten Sie vorab tun.
image

1.

Besuchen Sie regelmäßig unsere Stellenbörse.

Unsere Stellenbörse ist stets aktuell. Neue Stellenausschreibungen werden unmittelbar ins System geladen. Mit anderen Worten: schauen Sie einfach später noch mal in die Stellenbörse, sollten Sie jetzt unter den Suchergebnissen nichts Passendes für sich gefunden haben.

Daher raten wir Ihnen, bevor Sie sich initiativ bewerben, im regelmäßigen Abstand unsere Stellenbörse aufzurufen:

image

2.

Nutzen Sie unseren Job Agenten.

Sie können in unserer Stellenbörse auch unseren Online Job Agenten beauftragen, Sie zu informieren, sobald eine entsprechende Stelle ausgeschrieben wird. Wie schnell und einfach das funktioniert, erfahren Sie hier:

Richtig initiativ bewerben.

So geht's.
image

Wenn Sie sich dennoch initiativ bei Volkswagen bewerben möchten, geben Sie in unserer Stellenbörse den Suchbegriff initiativ* (mit Sternchen) ein und klicken Sie anschließend auf Suchen.

In der Trefferliste werden anschließend alle derzeitigen Initiativbewerbungsmöglichkeiten bei Volkswagen angezeigt. Weitere Informationen zur Ausschreibung erhalten Sie, sobald Sie auf den entsprechenden Eintrag klicken. Hier finden Sie auch die Möglichkeit, sich auf diese Stelle zu bewerben.

Es werden keine Stellen angezeigt?
Sollten Sie für bestimmte Einstiegslevels oder Standorte keine Ausschreibungen für Initiativbewerbungen finden, werden hier derzeit keine angeboten. Eine Initiativbewerbung ist in diesem Fall nicht möglich.

image

Und dann?

So geht es nach der Initiativbewerbung weiter.

Wenn Sie sich initiativ bewerben, kommen Ihre Unterlagen in einen Initiativbewerber-Pool. Anhand Ihrer Qualifikationsangaben wird im ersten Schritt geprüft, ob Sie die grundsätzlichen Anforderungen bei Volkswagen erfüllen. Anschließend prüfen wir, ob Sie gegebenenfalls für eine ausgeschriebene Stelle in Betracht gezogen werden können. Wenn dies nicht der Fall ist, wird Ihre Initiativbewerbung zunächst je nach Standort einen bestimmten Zeitraum weiter im Bewerbungsprozess berücksichtigt. Sollte in dieser Zeit eine Vakanz auftreten, für deren Besetzung Sie geeignet sind, wird man Sie umgehend informieren. Ansonsten müssen wir Ihrer Initiativbewerbung leider absagen.

Machen Sie den nächsten Schritt.